If you thought that you couldn’t share your real-time location with people that you haven’t added as friends, think again! iSharing allows you to not only share your location with your close family and friends, but also anyone you’d want. Wondering why you would need to? Well, here are a few ideas.
When to Share Your Real-time Location:
1. You want to share your location with a friend, but not 24/7.
You might want to share your location with a friend, so that they can estimate your ETA. However, you don’t feel comfortable enough to add them as your friend on iSharing yet. The Share Location feature allows you to limit how long people can see your location, so it’s the perfect way to let your friend know where you are, but just until when you meet up.
2. You’re going on your next adventure and want a safety net.
Going hiking for the next few hours? Going camping overnight? If you want to keep your family and friends assured on your wherabouts, or if you want to know that someone will know where you are if you get lost, iSharing is the perfect solution. Best part yet, the share location feature is browser supported, meaning your loved ones won’t have to even download iSharing.
3. You want to share your location with all your followers.
Are you going on a charaity run or even an influencer in the wild wanting your followers to come meet up? iSharing’s Share Location feature is integrated with all types of social media, so that you can share your location with unlimited people. Yes, unlimited people!
And the best part yet, the feature still protects your privacy by not revealing anything additional to your location and also automatically turning off once the designated time is over.
Ready to start sharing? Here”s how.
How to Share Your Real-time Location:
Step 1: Download and install the iSharing app
If you haven’t yet, make sure to download iSharing first. The app is available for free on both the App Store and Google Play Store.
Step 2: Sign up (or sign in)
You will need to sign up or sign into an iSharing account. This can be done by entering your name, email address, and creating a password. You will also be asked to verify your email address. (Don’t worry! Whoever you’re sharing your location to won’t need to sign up to iSharing.)
Step 3: Hit that share button
See that button right below the menu and right above the SOS button?
Yeah, that one! Just press it.
And you’ll be taken to a new screen to customize settings.
Step 4: Customize share settings
You’ll now be taken to a screen where you can customize how you share your location.
A. Background Colors
If you’re thinking of sharing your location through Instagram stories, you can customize the background color of the image by pressing on the color wheel button at the top right. Switch through different colors to find your favorite!
Location sharing through this feature lets you set your own time of how long people can view your location. Set any time between 1 hour to 24 hours.
C. How to Share
Select which social media or messenger app you want to share on. Whether it’s a group chat for your study group or millions of followers on Instagram, sharing works perfectly fine.
Step 5: Let your location be known!
You can share your location to millions of followers through a custom Instagram story, or just your bestie through messaging. Regardless, your location is now out in the world… of course, until the deadline you set. Your followers or friends or family will now be able to see your real-time location for the next however hours through a web browser.
In conclusion, sharing your location with iSharing is easy and straightforward. With just a few simple steps, you can stay connected with your loved ones and ensure their safety. Whether you are at home or on the go, iSharing is a great way to stay connected with those who matter most.